We’re Open Today
10:00am to 5:00pm

School Programs

The Fleet brings meaning to the wonder of science. We believe science is in everything and education is the foundational starting point for discovery and curiosity. All of the experiences we create are designed to bring out the inner scientist in your students and facilitate learning both in and beyond classrooms.

We offer interactive learning experiences at the Fleet, at schools throughout San Diego County and in the community.

Call now to register for any of our School Programs for the 20162017 school year! (619) 238-1233 x806

Educational experience options include:

IMAX® is a registered trademark of IMAX Corporation.

Field Trips at the Fleet 

School groups can take a field trip to the Fleet and receive a special discounted gallery admission price of $6 per person. Gallery admission gives you the opportunity to enjoy our interactive exhibit galleries (limited-engagement, special events and exhibitions excluded). Learn more about our current and upcoming exhibitions.

To enhance your experience, consider adding an impactful IMAX film or an incredible educational workshop to your visit. If you have questions or you're ready to book your visit to the Fleet, call our Client Services Department at (619) 238-1233 x806.

Our Field Trip Guides page offers free lesson plans, activities, inquiry questions, teacher guides for films and chaperone guides.


Scholarships for field trips are available to schools based on financial need. Other restrictions may apply. Learn more by reviewing the scholarship application. For more information on scholarship availability, please call Client Services at (619) 238-1233 ext. 806. When you're ready to apply for a scholarship, please complete the application, and then call Client Services. 

Thank you to these supporters of the Access Science Scholarship program:

  • American Association of University Women
  • Best Buy Children’s Foundation
  • 2012 OH! Zone/Friends of the Fleet
  • Geoff Haines-Sites Productions, Inc.
  • Goodrich Foundations, Inc.
  • Motorola Mobility Foundation
  • NASA
  • Nokia, Inc.
  • Price Family Charitable Fund
  • Qualcomm
  • Reuben H. Fleet Foundation Fund
  • The Rice Family Foundation
  • The Takahashi Family Fund
  • Wells Fargo Foundation

Education Sponsors

Educational programs are supported in part by funding from the City of San Diego Commission for Arts and Culture, Neighborhood Reinvestment Program grants from San Diego County Supervisor Pam Slater-Price, District 3 and Community Enhancement Program grants from San Diego County Supervisors Ron Roberts, District 4 and Greg Cox, District 1. Additional support provided by Biogen Idec Foundation, Viterbi Family Foundation and members of the Fleet Science Center.